Baptist History Homepage

For The Baptist.
May 1, 1847.

      At the late annual meeting of the Nashville Indian Mission Association, the following individuals were unanimously chosen as officers for the ensuing year:

      A. B. Shankland, President.
Dr. C. K. Winston, Vice President.
S. R. Mason, Secretary and Treasurer.
Rev. Jas. R. Graves, )
J. H. Shepherd, ) Committee of Agency.
H. G. Scovel, )

      Reports from the officers and committees of the previous year were read, showing a slow but steady improvement in the condition of the Society from its organization. Twenty copies of the Indian Advocate were voted for gratuitous distribution.
      S. R. MASON


[From The Baptist, May 1, 1847, p. 2. CD edition. Scanned and formatted by Jim Duvall.]

More American Indian Articles
Baptist History Homepage